Book Reviews

REVIEWS ON AMAZON
MODIFIED: 2099

Top Customer Reviews

on April 23, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
Such a wonderful story! I couldn’t stop reading it!
~~
on April 23, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Could not stop reading
~~
on April 23, 2017
Format: Paperback
Excellent
 SO YOU THINK YOU WANT TO BE A HAIRSTYLIST

Top Customer Reviews

~~
on November 18, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book really nails it. I got my cosmetology license several years ago and I wish this book was around back before I was in school. Most of us go into beauty college blind. This book opens your eyes. It’s written in a conversational tone and it’s very easy to read. I especially like all the information it provides on different topics, like working in the salon, beauty college, competition, marketing, and the stories about hair fashions and interacting with clients. I have a neighbor in beauty college and I’m going to get this for her. It lays out the career of a hairstylist—but it’s like your best friend is teaching you the industry, not a textbook or product rep. There is no sugar coating here. I definitely recommend this book. It’s a must read!
 One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
 ~~
on November 13, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I got my cosmetology license when I was eighteen. Even though I am no longer a hairdresser, I don’t regret getting my license. I do wish I knew more about the industry back then. This is a great guide to for learning about the history of the industry as well as what to expect. I highly recommend it.
 One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
 ~~
on November 20, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A lot of interesting info in this book. A must read if you are thinking about joining the hair biz! Thanks Beth.
 One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?abuse
~~
on December 14, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
great little book about the naughty politics of the stylist community. Fun read, as well as informative.
~~
on February 26, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good read if you are contemplating beauty school
 THE ELEVENTH ARROW

Top Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars I thoroughly enjoyed this story

By  D. Mosher on August 31, 2016

Format: Paperback

I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Couldn’t put it down. Ms. Szilagyi has captured the essence of a family that just wouldn’t quit. The last chapters will keep you turning the pages as they fight to reach their destination.

~~

5.0 out of 5 stars A look into a revolution often ignored

By Robert Beaver on September 11, 2016

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase